General ramblings, Jokes / Funny Stuff, MBA

Funny Ratings at RatemyProfessor

I was taking a look at this website to figure out how some of my professors faired in their teachings. There is a page in this website that gives you a listing of some really funny comments left by some students:

 

  1. You can’t cheat in her class because no one knows the answers.
  2. His class was like milk, it was good for 2 weeks.
  3. Houston, we have a problem. Space cadet of a teacher, isn’t quite attached to earth.
  4. I would have been better off using the tuition money to heat my apartment last winter.
  5. Three of my friends got A’s in his class and my friends are dumb.
  6. Emotional scarring may fade away, but that big fat F on your transcript won’t.
  7. Evil computer science teaching robot who crushes humans for pleasure.
  8. Miserable professor – I wish I could sum him up without foul language.
  9. Instant amnesia walking into this class. I swear he breathes sleeping gas.
  10. BORING! But I learned there are 137 tiles on the ceiling.
  11. Not only is the book a better teacher, it also has a better personality.
  12. Teaches well, invites questions and then insults you for 20 minutes.
  13. This teacher was a firecracker in a pond of slithery tadpoles.
  14. I learned how to hate a language I already know.
  15. Very good course, because I only went to one class.
  16. He will destroy you like an academic ninja.
  17. Bring a pillow.
  18. Your pillow will need a pillow.
  19. If I was tested on her family, I would have gotten an A.
  20. She hates you already.

Sounds familiar? πŸ˜› How many of you have had similar experiences?! Well I had many such experiences when I was in India. There was this teacher who used to pronounce “cork’ as “caark” in the Physics class. The Athletics Sir used to say “Form a Straight Circle” (Ripley’s Believe it or not!!). There was an Accounting Prof. here who taught me in Fall 2005 who said very merrily “Remember!!! Jesus is the Reason for the Season!!!” (Yeah right dude! We know that…can we move on with the course??!)

Another one- This guy is my favorite Professor. He  cracks real kick-ass jokes. So the conversation goes like this-

Dr. R: Do we need to reinvest the cash flows received during each time period?

(The correct answer is that it grows and it is compounded at the same rate, so we reinvest it; okay?)

Student: No, we dont need to…we can just spend it right…it depends upon our current financial condition right…. (Yes, you guessed it right..the answer came spat from a student)

Dr. R: Is my wife sitting here in this room by any chance???!!!!

(The entire class starts laughing!) …. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

 

Another one- This is by another guy who teaches the same subject:

Dr. P: I know you guys use the two thumb rule while doing the assignments..one thumb in the formulae page and the other one in the problems page, right?  Keep flipping guys! Keep flipping!

Dr. P: Doesnt the Demand and Supply Graph look like a Karate Match???!!!

 

There are many others, I could go on and on for pages and pages..but I dont want to bore you anymore! Feel free to share your experience in the Comments Page πŸ™‚

TechnoratiTechnorati: , ,

Standard

4 thoughts on “Funny Ratings at RatemyProfessor

  1. “BTW, our Math prof. in Hyd: β€œBoth six of you stop talking!”

    He desperately needs some MTH 101 classes…How can “both” add up to “six”??! πŸ˜›

  2. LOl thats is a good list.

    I used to sit and count the number of ‘OKs’ that a particularly boring Teacher used to added at the end of every sentence. She once broke the record by saying ‘ok’ 1050 in one class πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

