Books, General ramblings, Harry Potter, J.K Rowling

Edit:Harry Potter’s Ending Revealed (This was a leak before the book was released)

***This was a leak before the book release and we know that this isn’t true!** 

Just read a post at raincoaster’s blog that provides a link to Harry Potter’s Ending.

***** SPOILER WARNING**PLEASE READ IT AT YOUR OWN RISK*****

For those of you who like your endings spoiled, we’ve got your pies right here: A publishing insider at Bloomsbury with intimate knowledge of the project revealed the ending to us on the condition that we hold it until the day the book ships. We agreed, but you know what? It is a slow news day and we’ve got nothing else. Sorry, dude. Here’s how it ends. Massive spoiler alert.

Harry Potter dies. Ripped to a million tiny fleshy pieces. Okay, can all you adults get lives now and stop reading a book meant for 11-year-olds? Thanks.

My heart really skipped a beat when I read that and I won’t deny that I’m really upset. I guess what I am going to do when I receive that book in the mail is turn to the last page and see what happens 😦 Dang it! This reminds me of that night, two years back. It was about 3:30 am in the morning when I learned that JK Rowling had killed Dumbledore at the end of Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince. I felt really emotional and upset and feel the same way now.

Edit: Just read bits and pieces of the leaked version. Voldemort is dead in the leaked version, Harry Potter is alive and so are Ron and Hermione. Too many paragraphs about Harry and Ginny kissing. Anyone else who read it?

Also Read: Harry Potter- Leaked Version

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

Technorati tags: , , ,

Standard

18 thoughts on “Edit:Harry Potter’s Ending Revealed (This was a leak before the book was released)

  1. Pingback: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows- Leaked Version « Time and Again

  2. Seriously, I wouldn’t want to be JK Rowling. Billion dollars or not, her life is not worth two cents since this news got out.

    But I say “Harry The Hogwarts Ghost” is as good a character as Harry the Hogwarts Misfit, and there will be more books. They just might be written by other authors.

    I have to read the allegedly fake one on the Internet as well, and see if it ends the same way. This should actually spur a lot of fanfic, from people who want it to end differently.

  3. @raincoaster,

    [Seriously, I wouldn’t want to be JK Rowling. Billion dollars or not, her life is not worth two cents since this news got out.]

    Yeah!! There has been tremendous speculation because this is the last book in the series. Anyway, once everybody reads it and the ending has kind of sinked in, will you really care about what’s up in Rowling’s life? I won’t. She is not writing another HP book. So who cares?

    [They just might be written by other authors.]

    I hope so. When this entire series started, frankly speaking, I didn’t care much. One lazy afternoon, finding myself stuck with a HP, I started leafing through it and got HOOKED.

    [I have to read the allegedly fake one on the Internet as well, and see if it ends the same way. This should actually spur a lot of fanfic, from people who want it to end differently.]

    I haven’t read the fake one either, though I have posted the link. I wouldn’t really expect it to end in any other way. If we use some common sense- Voldemort is Voldemort, come on! How the hell can a 17-18 yr old just kill him??! That would seem to be too untrue and I’m sure Rowling wouldn’t want to end the series on an unrealistic note.

    Anyway, it’s still saddening 😦

  4. Pingback: the Harry Potter Countdown ticker: get it for your blog « raincoaster

  5. Oooook…thta’s *not* quite the ending I heard. Some site (proclaiming the book to be anti christian) has revealed that….(drumroll)…that Hermoine is the one who dies!

    Oh…I’ve just read one of the books and was never inclined to complete the series! 🙂

  6. presti,

    I heard about that ending too..where Hermione dies. God only knows what’s true and what’s not. This ending (HP dies) is supposedly from an insider…

    [Oh…I’ve just read one of the books and was never inclined to complete the series! :-)]

    Lucky you. You can escape from this madness that has engulfed millions of people 🙂

  7. But still, why should we believe this? There’s like so many stories doing rounds and I seem to have lost the interest in the entire thing. But I don’t get one thing, why can’t she end the books on a happy note like she did earlier. In one book Sirius dies, then Dumbly Dorr and now supposedly Harry/Hermione. What a mess!

  8. [But I don’t get one thing, why can’t she end the books on a happy note like she did earlier. In one book Sirius dies, then Dumbly Dorr and now supposedly Harry/Hermione. What a mess!]

    Do you think the story will remain real if the books end on a happy note? 🙂 I was really heart broken when she killed Sirius and Dumbledore. I am really excited about this month because of the book and the movie release. I have already started re-reading all the books 😛

  9. Anonymous says:

    Its only speculation that he died , it was never actually stated as an official spoiler. Why make all the fuss?

  10. Anonymous says:

    The leaked version is fake! If you notice, the one with all the kissing only has 600 + pages. The actual book has over 800! It does not even sound like Rowling’s writing. Sorry, but you’ve wasted your time. Better to wait and actually read the book.

  11. potter puff says:

    Why would she kill Harry off when you still
    have Voldemort who will rule the wizard world and kill all the people
    who supported harry for all those years it doesn’t make since to me
    unless Harry and voldemort kill each other while with there wands while fighting
    It just doesn’t make since to kill off the good guy and leave the bad guy to rule
    the wizard world

  12. fillybuster says:

    Who cares? It’s only a money thing to J.K. She went from being unemployed to rich bitch and it’s at YOUR expense. I haven’t read ANY of them, and don’t intend to, since I won’t abet her profit margin.

  13. minda j. says:

    whats wrong with the bad guy wining for once? mmmmmmm? its always the good guy if he or she dose anything wrong people look away. but some one dose the same thing and there all over them. i say let the bad guy win! they diserve it after all that planning and work. to be foiled by a teen. not cool i mean they try so hard then the hero makes one mistake and boom, all that hard work gone!! books have to many happy endings any way.

  14. Dayne says:

    Ha. Looks like this spoiler was actually wrong, or at least, was not entirely right. Harry Potter was not dead at the end of the book. It even went into such detail as to explain of his life 19 years after Voldemort’s demise, including his 3 children.

Leave a Reply

