Blogging, Life, Technology, Thoughts, Wordpress

Getting Techie?

Dinsan pointed out that two of my posts(Let’s Boycott Blogger and Blogging Anonymously)Β figure in the Top Technology Posts of WordPress. I’m a little suprised. No, not because my posts are in the Top Posts list (that’s happened a number of times before), but because of the fact that I’m the female version of Jack- “Jill of all trades, queen of none”. 😐

I’ll be happy when I master any one particular field completely. I think what gives me more joy is the journey of discovering something new…and I’m not really elated when I reach the end. So, I leave everything before I reach the end. Not a very nice place to be in, eh?

Standard

13 thoughts on “Getting Techie?

  1. I don’t know but if it was me, I’d be in the sit back and enjoy the hits coming mode. Bole to itna mat soch mamu, mast reh aur enjoy kar. After all madam, aap america mein india ki world best blogger ho. πŸ˜›

  2. Tomas says:

    Your emotions are so well known to me too. While drawing I enjoy over the painting and do it as the last one – that’s hard to put into the words. But I am painting again just because I dont think that what was done already was worthy the top. I am still alive and that’s one and only good news I have to share at a moment.

  3. @Ish, Yes, I do enjoy the hits. But this is more of self introspection, if you know what I mean. πŸ™‚ I wish I could do just one thing very well. That, unfortunately, is not the case.

    @Tomas, Thank you for discovering my blog. πŸ™‚ It’s good to know that you want to paint again…it takes a lot of courage to again start doing something that you really love. You are gifted and you should be proud of it πŸ™‚

  4. @bApHoMEt:

    Come to my blog tomorrow sometime in the evening. I’ll throw a virtual party πŸ˜‰

    @Arvind, Thanks πŸ™‚ Enough of flattery now. Let’s move on!

    @Dinsan, Thank you pal.

    All of you who have commented can come to the virtual party too..Heh.

  5. yes, ruhi, you enjoy blogging and we like to read. So it is win win. Why worry about being expert? If we wanted to be expert, we would have a niche blog instead. I don’t think we want to do that provided we have so many varied interests we like to indulge in.

  6. @Ish – Yes you get virtual chicks, provided some of them show up. πŸ˜‰

    @Poonam- Yeah, what you say is also true. But it’s not just that. My statement was not in relation to blogging alone. It’s just how I feel about myself generally. πŸ™‚ I hope I can master something really well.

    @Ashish- Real food? πŸ˜› Well do one thing. Sit with some pizzas infront of your computer πŸ˜‰ Howzzat?

  7. lallopallo says:

    “I hope I can master something really well.”
    It takes time to understand oneself and know one’s real strengths , weaknesses and interests.. You are doing a good job for your age..just hang in there and it should be ok..:)

Leave a Reply

