Blogging, Life, Thoughts

I’m not sure…

..if I’ll find the time to do regular posts on this blog. I might end up updating this blog only about once or maximum twice a week. Let’s see…depends upon how busy I get. This is also because of the fact that I’m getting a little bored of blogging now. So, before I disappear forever, it’s better to take a break. πŸ™‚ I’ll still comment on all your blogs; it’s just that I might not blog here very much…at least for sometime.

But in case you miss me, then you can find me blogging at Beat the Beast.

ruhi.jpg

Standard

15 thoughts on “I’m not sure…

  1. Don’t tell me, another disappearance! 😦
    Rdoc is off too, and he’s written a post about some bloggers who have disappeared. Well, hope you don’t disappear altogether. And by the way blogging once a week is good enough! Stats are not the main thing. The main thing is to enjoy! πŸ™‚

  2. @dinsan:

    Thanks πŸ™‚ I need to sort out my time management skills right now and blogging takes up a lot of my time because I like to respond to each and every comment left on my blog. Hopefully, I’ll be back after a couple of weeks. However, I will definitely read your blogs and comment. Can’t live without that!

    @Bap- πŸ™‚ I’ve been dishing out pretty lame posts since the past two weeks. So, I realized that it’s time for me to take a break.

    @Nita, After you mentioned about Rdoc, I just took a look at his blog for the first time. It’s a pity that he’s decided to stop blogging. I will be around, but I’m definitely reducing the time that I spend blogging. Part of the reason is because I need to do a lot of stuff- now that I’ve graduated. It’s a transition phase in my life and I’m not if I’ll be able to blog like I usually do. So I guess I need to stop thinking about stats and just blog when I have the time to do so- which will probably be around once a week. πŸ™‚ But yes, I will read and comment on all your blogs for sure. It’s difficult for me to cut myself off from this world completely.

    @Arvind, Yes, I’m a little bored because I’ve been blogging continuously since the past 6-7 months. If you take a look at my archives, I’d almost stopped blogging in the first part of the year due to a hectic schedule. So, I might not blog very regularly for at least 3-4 weeks, I guess. I’m not sure. πŸ™‚ It all depends on my studies and job search and things like that. But like I said to my other blog friends, I will be stopping by your blog for sure. πŸ™‚

  3. nikhilkumar says:

    Rooo-heee
    Hmmm…. So, u need a break, huh? πŸ˜€
    Graduation and all… nice! Catch up sometime online… It’d be nice to chat…

  4. lallopallo says:

    I understand your state of mind..you need some time to introspect during this transition period..Good luck with that and have a nice break..

  5. Ruhi:

    With my academic hat on, I am tempted to explore motivational theories behind blogging and behind regular blogging… Hmm. :-/

    From my experience, I would say, you will blog more often than you think πŸ™‚ And on the technical (subject matter specific) blog, it may be less frequent than you think, too.

    Your jobhunt will throw up enough material I am sure – the kind that will make you want to wear a T-shirt that says: “I hope you know – I am so blogging this!” πŸ™‚

    Good luck.

  6. Ah, it’s pretty much the same with me here but I hope you’ll find something interesting to blog about again and the interest will come back. I must go tell Rowling that she needs to write another book so that Ruhi can get another million hits by making posts about it. That’ll bring you back for sure. πŸ˜›

    And I just noticed that you’re using the same theme for your CFA blog as I use for my blog. For some reason I thought that the theme was so simple that nobody except me was using it.

  7. @ johnnypeepers:

    Hi! I never knew that you even read my blog πŸ™‚ Anyway, thank you for being so sweet.

    @Nikhil, Yes, I need a break. I’m reducing my blogging hours. Teehee! Hopefully, I’ll catch you online sometime. πŸ™‚

    @Lallo, πŸ™‚ Yeah…you are correct. I need some time for myself…to laze around and stare at the wall, if you know what I mean.

    @Ish, You won’t believe it, but I dreamt about Harry Potter tonight 😦 And no, I’m not kidding. I went for a new book launch. Hehe.

    I like the theme and decided to use it for the CFA blog only after I saw it at Dead End.

  8. @ Shefaly:

    //With my academic hat on, I am tempted to explore motivational theories behind blogging and behind regular blogging… Hmm. :-/

    Shefaly, please do πŸ™‚ I would love to know if this is one of the reasons for my recent unproductiveness…

    Yes, people might definitely blog more often than they think–In fact, I just did a post on Santa Claus. Even before this, I came across at least three interesting things; but I decided against blogging about them because I really need to go slow. It’s difficult for sure. πŸ™‚

    Thank you for your wishes. πŸ™‚

    @Rohan, Not even in the real world…I’m stuck somewhere in between. Heh.

    @Bipin, Lovely cartoon. πŸ™‚ I’ll put it up on my blog soon.

Leave a Reply

