General ramblings, Thoughts

What’s your Favorite Cuisine?

I haven’t done memes since a long time. Anyway, Ish has tagged me. When I was a kid, I used to hate eating and would literally run away during meal times. Fast forward 15-20 years- My days revolve around what I’ll eat next. Even now, while typing this post, I am thinking about what I should buy when I go for gocery shopping this evening. It really sucks when you keep counting calories 😦

The restaurant meme

1. Add a direct link to your post below the name of the person who tagged you. Include the city/state and country you’re in.
Nicole

Fracas (Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada)
sulz (Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia)
ish (Ludhiana, Punjab, India)
Ruhi(Springfield,MO, USA)

2. List out your top 5 favorite places to eat at your location.

Umm, this is kind of difficult right now because I’m a vegetarian and there aren’t many good places around here to eat veggies. Everybody here loves eating meat. Anyway, here are my top 5 places –

a. Amigos- Yummy Mexican Food. My mouth waters everytime I think about their food. Small place, which is what I like and excellent customer service.

b. Olive Garden– Generally, I don’t like chain restaurants (don’t ask me why). But I really like Olive Garden’s Italian food. And their wine collection is pretty good too.

c. BoatHouse Forest Park-Their hummus is to die for…really. The restaurant is next to the lake. So you can go on a boat ride while waiting for your food to arrive. It’s right outside the St. Louis Zoo and they have a very good band playing some awesome music all the time.

d. Thousand Oaks- Pub cum restaurant in Pune. You get all kinds of stuff- Indian, Continental, Chinese..et al. The restaurant is outside and the pub is inside. most of the students just go to the pub because the restaurant is quite expensive. But it’s a really nice place to eat on special occassions.

e. Smokin’ Joes- I am yet to eat at any other place that serves better pizzas. If there is one in your city, RUN ALONG!

3. Tag 5 Others –

I tag Arpan, Parag, Baba Yaga and Manasvi. Can’t think of a 5th person.

Standard

8 thoughts on “What’s your Favorite Cuisine?

  1. Hi there, and thanks for taking part in
    the meme. There were many other links of people
    taking part before me, and the creator of the
    meme is trying to keep track and create a dining
    list at her blog, so could you please add her link
    to your meme so she’ll get a trackback and be able
    to add yours to the list? Thanks. her link is
    http://chroniclesofnicole.blogspot.com/2007/03/who-else-knows-food-better-than-locals.html and if you want
    to add the whole list, visit my post and copy it.

    Thanks,

    Fracas

  2. My brother has got a job in Pune now, so whenever I happen to end up there, I’ll surely check out Thousand Oaks because my brother will be the one paying πŸ˜€

    And Smokin’ Joes as well.

  3. Firstly thanks for doing the tag…Hope you enjoyed it…Super sorry for reading it so late…will be putting you on the update list…if you know of anyone else doing the tag feel free to message me and I’ll add them on the updated list

    Amigos sounds like a nice mexican place…a few ppl mentioned Olive Garden before too..must be good…and humus at Boathouse Forest Park sounds so heavenly!!!!!

  4. @Nicole, Thank you for your kind comment. πŸ™‚ I’ll surely let you know if I come across someone else doing this tag game. You conceived a great idea, btw πŸ™‚

Leave a comment